• Woa1

    On April 8, 2014 at the Hilton Chicago, the ADL held its 21st Women of Achievement Dinner.  It brought together ADL’s supporters in celebration of five remarkable women.  ADL was thrilled to honor: Janice Block, General Counsel and Chief Compliance…

    read more

  • RGS_0255

    On December 4, 2013 at the Hilton Chicago, The Freedom Award Dinner brought together ADL’s supporters, Mayor Emanuel, and Governor Quinn to commemorate it’s centennial.  ADL was thrilled to honor Howard A. Tullman, with the Jerold S. Solovy Freedom Award.…

    read more

  • ADL Honors Theodore L. Koenig at Annual Torch of Liberty Award Dinner

    posted by Jenna Benn on August 7, 2013

    At Chicago’s Palmer House Hilton on July 17th, the Anti-Defamation League honored Theodore L. Koenig, President and CEO of Monroe Capital, with its 2013 Torch of Liberty Award. The award was established to recognize individuals who have demonstrated exceptional commitment…

    read more

  • art works compressed

    Have you been elected to participate in Artworks ADL Chicago or are you an emerging artist interested in showcasing your work at our premier centennial event? If so- please complete the form below by August 1, 2013.    

  • The Americanism Award

    posted by Jenna Benn on June 10, 2013


    The Americanism Award is bestowed upon an individual or company in the financial services arena whose leadership and character is demonstrated both in word and in deed.  It recognizes individuals who embody what is best in America — justice, freedom,…

    read more

  • torch

    The Torch of Liberty Award was established to recognize individuals or companies who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to diversity, equality and justice, and whose everyday actions exemplify the principles on which the Anti-Defamation League was founded.  This year, we are…

    read more

  • WOA

    In a year already dedicated to one Anti-Defamation League (ADL) milestone, another was celebrated on Tuesday, April 9th at the Hilton Chicago with this year’s Women of Achievement Awards Dinner, which has now been recognizing executive women leaders in the…

    read more

  • Women of Achievement Kick Off

    posted by Jenna Benn on March 28, 2013

    blog post

    The 2013 ADL Women of Achievement Awards Committee held its official kick-off on Tuesday, March 19th at the law firm of Jenner & Block. In attendance were the event’s 2013 Honorees, the Women of Achievement Committee, top sponsors and friends…

    read more

  • ADL Presents Awards to First Amendment Art and Essay Contest Winners

    posted by ezekiel on December 13, 2012

    On November 15, 2012 at Swissotel Chicago, The Freedom Award Dinner brought together ADL’s top leadership and supporters from around the country, to kick-off the ADL’s 100th anniversary where it all started in 1913– CHICAGO. ADL was thrilled to honor…

    read more

  • Envision Host Commitee To Meet on June 4th!

    posted by Jenna Benn on May 21, 2012

    On June 4th, 2012, ADL’s young leaders will meet to participate in the 2nd annual  Envision Host Committee Meeting meeting. At this event you will have an opportunity to help plan and contribute to ADL’s premier young leadership event and…

    read more